Are you hungry for some sweets?

Hey Inquisitive writers! So since I love legos so much, I decided to do a review on one of my MOC (my own creation) buildings. It’s a bakery/pet shop (soon to have a bath shop on top) It was inspired by this bakery I went to in NYC.

The front side

The back side
The first floor welcomes you with a bakery. It includes sandwiches, snacks, sweets, and other treats!

unnamed-1
There is a big rotating cake next to the window, and other cakes on display. The poodle seems to like them ,too.
unnamed-2.jpg

unnamed-1.jpg

The bakery has some smaller treats on display that you can eat, like cookies, brownies, and other french goodies. In the back there is an espresso machine, mixer, mugs hanging for display, and some fruit.

unnamed-1.jpg

On the other side there are some sandwiches, water, and juice.

Onto the second floor!

unnamed-1.jpg

I intended to just keep this as a bakery, but one floor would kind of be boring for me. I personally like leveled buildings.

I just love the details on the exterior. The little windows, the bricks, the dome windows, and the little green pieces complete the NYC look.

unnamed-1.jpg
The inside. As you can see there are many details to explore!
unnamed-2.jpg

When you come into the pet shop, you see that there are some brushes on display, and a geometric design next to the door.

unnamed-1.jpg

If you keep going, there is a worker washing a cat. It’s by appointment only.

There is a glass wall separating the bathtub. There are other accessories for your pets ,too.

unnamed-2.jpg

This is the roof:

unnamed-1.jpg

unnamed-2.jpg

I wanted to make it colorful and pretty. I didn’t have two 16 X 16 base pieces, so I looked in the extras pile and I found all of these flat pieces.

I hope you enjoyed this review! Would YOU like to go to this bakery/pet shop?

33 thoughts on “Are you hungry for some sweets?

  1. Wow I didn’t know all this could be done by legos! Love the way you put the details together.. it was all so very comforting and cute! I bet this kept you busy for quite sometime and was very satisfying and soothing to create! 😍

    Liked by 2 people

Tell me what's on your inquisitive mind...

