Response to another Liebster Award!

Hello Inquisitive Writers! Today I’m responding to a Liebster Award from My Booky Life a.k.a mybookycookylife ! Thanks for the nomination 🙂

A Liebster Award is given to bloggers with less than 200 followers and given to bloggers to let them know their blog is being read by and recognized. It helps to enhance the blogger’s experience. Getting the award is pretty cool, especially for the second time.

The Rules

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and post a link to his/her blog
  • Answer 11 questions from that blogger
  • Give 11 facts about yourself
  • Nominate up to 11 bloggers (it’s ok if you don’t know enough people yet to nominate!!)
  • Ask 11 questions for them
  • Ask them to give 11 facts about themselves

 

So here are the questions my nominator:

What makes you smile? Seeing someone walk out of Stop & Shop with reusable bags (I’m pretty eco-friendly)

 

Why did you start blogging? I started blogging because I read articles all the time (I started over the summer and I had a lot of time) and I wondered how people started them and I wanted to do something like that.

 

If you had any superpower what would it be? I’d make the world the best place to live (no wars, no fighting, just peace)

 

Favourite Tv show? Tiny House, Big Living

 

Favourite book? Tell Me by Joan Bauer

 

Hobby? Custom building legos (I just finished a Lego playground!)

 

Last thing you ate? Chobani Flip Almond Coco Loco.

 

Pet Peeves? People not being eco-friendly, bad days, and bad luck.

 

One word to describe you? Optimist 😀

 

If you could change your appearance, what would you change? I wouldn’t change anything!

 

Do you think yourself a good person? Why or Why not? I’m pretty sure everyone who gets this question is going to say they are a good person. I know I am. I know when to defend myself, and fight for myself in a given situation. I’m not mean to people, because what did they ever do to me? Why do that? I try to be real and be who I am, no matter what anyone says! I also try to be positive and try to not let little things bother me and live my life. YOLO. I try to help the environment in any way (in fact about a month ago, I took a banana peel from my banana, and placed in on top of the soil, but someone HAD to take it out because they probably thought it was “polluting” the environment. It’s composting! Ever heard of it?) such as using reusable bags and attempting to compost and help the soil. All in all, I do think I am a good person.

 

And here are 11 facts about myself!

1: I can type with my eyes closed.

2: My favorite sport is swimming 🏊🏼

3: I love gardening.

4: I washi taped my computer keyboard (I will have a DIY tutorial on that in the future)

5: I make hand-made simple necklaces and bracelets and will sell them on Ebay in the summer.

6: The only weed I like is the dandelion (did you know you can eat dandelions?) [I DON’T eat them by the way]

7: I want live in Spain someday and speak Spanish fluently.

8: I read a horoscope calendar every morning. 🐐 ♑️

9: I have 2 bottles of glitter in my room that says “fairy dust” and a mini bottle that says “pixie dust”

10: I play the flute ♮♬♫

11: I want to become an environmental scientist, private flute teacher, and own a small business when I grow up.

 

Here are my nominees!

Ellie the Old Soul ~ love how you talk about your life outside of blogging

 

Minifig Fun ~ I really really like your creations and photography (especially since I’m lego crazy)

 

Olibri Blog ~ I love how you try to spread the love of Jesus

 

Cultivating Time ~ I loved your blog the day I checked it out, and how you’ve nominated me for awards in the past

 

In an Irish Home ~ I have regard for your talk about Irish recipes and art and culture.

 

Here are my 11 questions.

Would your change your name? If so, what would it be and why?

Do you believe in luck? If so, why?

Where would you prefer to live besides where you live now?

What book or magazine are you reading currently?

If you had another blog, what would it be about? DIYs? Cooking? Traveling?

Would you live in a tiny house? (aprox. 100-500 sq. ft)

Which decade are you most? (20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, 2000s, or 2010s)

What is your Zodiac sign? (click here to find out)

Which time of day do you prefer most: morning light, daytime sun, a 7:00 p.m. sunset,  or a full moon?

If you had a chance, would you meet up with all of your readers (for y0ur blog) for coffee?

If you could go back in time, which period would you go back in and why?

 

Remember to post a link back to this site when answering the questions and don’t forget to list 11 random facts about yourself!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Response to another Liebster Award!

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to take a look.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Fantastic blog and great design.

    Like

Tell me what's on your inquisitive mind...

